Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Off topic forum

Old November 19th, 2005, 01:07 AM

What are you good at?

We all can name exactly what we suck at, right? But what are we good at? I think it's a much harder question to answer. Especially on the hard days.

So what are you good at?

I'm good at.... Taking care of my doggies (I think most of us can start with that at least... Kitties too..). I'm a pretty good driver (not only in my own honest opinion , others have said it too...). I'm pretty empathetic which makes me good at helping people sometimes.. Ok, that's it for me for now...

It shouldn't be so hard to think of good things... We should do it more often.
Anybody good at anything?
Old November 19th, 2005, 01:31 AM

Hmmm...

Yknow, it IS hard to say what your good at...

I think im also good at taking care of my pooch... giving him attention he didnt have before, etc, etc.... I think ive got a really good ear for music, I can pick up notes and memorize them to play later on (weird talent i know), and i think i can play instruments relatively easily.. im good at guitar for instance, even though if i played more often i could be really good (i think personally.)

the rest id have to think about possibly heheh
Old November 19th, 2005, 01:49 AM

Oh, ya, I'll be thinking about it too. It's so hard, eh?
Old November 19th, 2005, 01:54 AM

Yah.. and like, even when you think about something, your like, nah, i dont wnat to say that, thats just tooting my own horn, or you start to second guess if you REALLY ARE that good at whatever hahah..
Old November 19th, 2005, 02:03 AM

LOL Like "Am I really good enough at that to say it out loud in front of people?"

I know what I used to be good at... I used to be really good at snowboarding.

Ooo! I'm reliable! If anybody needs me, I'm around. So ya, I'm good at being reliable...
Old November 19th, 2005, 02:18 AM