Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Off topic forum

Old September 21st, 2004, 01:15 PM

Question Working for $$$ or passion?

Hello Everybody,

I wanted to thank everybody for their responses to my last thread about adopting a dog which unfortunately did not go through since my mother became ill. (She's going to be ok but a dog was too much for her right now) However, I'm now facing a new issue which I'd like some advice on!

I'm a recent Finance graduate and I've worked in the field for about 2 and 1/2 years only to discover I don't really like it. I quit my last job in May and I've been looking for a another company to work for. Every job I've been offered has to do with high pressure sales of financial products and I HATE forcing people to buy things they don't necessarily want or need! So I'm finding myself in a bad situation. I love to help people but I hate selling things. And well obviously I love pets too! So I don't know what to do. Do I forget about the field and try something else? Is there any combo jobs of finance and pets? I don't know but I find it hard to do a job for the sake of having a job and want an employment thats fulfilling. Is this possible or am I dreaming in technicolor? Any ideas/comments would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks again!!

Joelle
Old September 21st, 2004, 05:02 PM
Senior Contributor