Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Off topic forum

Old November 11th, 2009, 01:09 AM
-

Exclamation I Love This

I know most of you have likely seen this as many time as I have but it's one thing I don't mind watching over again.

We all must never forget .....

http://www.canadaka.net/video/18-a-p...e-of-time.html

Old November 11th, 2009, 09:32 AM
Doggie Wench

Thank you Rainbow; it's my first time seeing this video.

Remembering those who put their lives in harm's way, and those who have sacrificed their lives so that we may live ours in freedom. Also remembering families who suffered the loss of their loved ones.

May we never forget.
Old November 11th, 2009, 09:52 AM
Senior Contributor

Rainbow Thank you

Thank you for posting this memorable video,

Lest we forget,
Lest we forget.
Old November 11th, 2009, 04:10 PM
Senior Contributor

Rainbow,both hubby and I watched it,thank you,I've never seen it before..

I remember last year,I was in the grocery-store,just like the video,the announcement came on,but I thought I was the only one standing quietly,until a big lug of a man came up to me,gave me a hug and thanked me.
I'll never forget that..
Old November 11th, 2009, 05:10 PM
150% PRO S/N
Starcastle Champion, V:force Champion, UFO Shoot Out Champion, Parachute Panic Champion, Mission To Mars Champion, Disc Dash Champion, Crazy Closet Champion, Railway Line Champion, Penguin Pass Champion

Today at work we observed the two minutes of silence. Our manager announced that all employees would be observing it and asked the customers to join in. I was cashing in a customer at that time. We stopped. The customer in line behind her asked how long it was going to take to finish her order. I just looked at her. She left and got something else and then came back to the line. She asked again how long it was going to be. I put my finger to my lips, frowned, and turned my back on her. Rude, maybe. I didn't care.