Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > General Forum for cats and dogs

Old April 30th, 2004, 09:08 PM

After much thought...

Well, after much thought, I have decided that I will not succomb to the bullying of others, and I will continue to post on this board. If you do not agree with the way I keep my animals, please keep your opinions to yourself.
Here is a link to the pictures taken yesterday on another camera(that's battery didn't die on me!!!) of the kittens. They are beginning to open their eyes at 4 days old. Several have one eye and slit of the other open, and one has both eyes open. Is it normal for them to not focus on things right away, or can they see when they first open their eyes? All of them seem to be looking different directions... So I'm guessing this is normal at this stage(Again this is my first litter, so I'm new to this )
Thanks for the help. And..... http://community.webshots.com/album/136471819kmUmFL .....Enjoy!

Last edited by rescuekitty; May 1st, 2004 at 12:20 AM. Reason: mistakes...
Old April 30th, 2004, 10:02 PM

RK they are so sweet. I know absolutely nothing about cats. Sorry. But I'm glad you're still going to hang out here!
Old May 1st, 2004, 12:22 AM

Thanks. I'm glad too. I realized that the board would be much better off if there were people around to stick up for others when some of the bullies come out of the woodwork
Old May 1st, 2004, 07:22 AM

Hi RK

I just adopted a kitten, she is now 7 weeks old. One thing I was lucky enough to watch was the first 6 weeks of her life, it was my neighbours cat and we visited very often.

From what I observed and was told is that it is normal for the kittens not to be able to focus yet. Our kitten still falls over and if you move something to fast in front of her, she doesn't see it