Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Helping cats and dogs - Adoption - Rescue - Fostering - Lost & found > Foster talk - Rescue talk - NO listings please

Old June 6th, 2005, 05:32 PM

small dog wanted

I'm new to this but hoping it brings results. my husband & I recently moved to Calgary, AB & have been look'g for a small dog... preferably a rescue dog. We've been "close" so many times -- miss'g dogs sometimes by seconds. If you know of a dog, *please* contact us... we so want to be parents.
Old June 6th, 2005, 05:37 PM

Hi there,

I am currently fostering a 1-year-old bichon/shih tzu in Calgary! He has an amazing temperament (he doesn't do a thing when my dogs bark at him), but isn't completely housetrained and hasn't had any obedience training. He's a smart little guy though and is picking up on things very quickly. He is up-to-date on all his shots, has been dewormed, and is getting neutered on Thursday. He is an absolute doll! Anyways, please let me know if you're interested, and I'll give you some more information. Here's a picture of the little cutie:
Attached Images

Old June 6th, 2005, 05:50 PM
Senior Contributor

Oh he is adorable I hope this works out for him, and way to go for you chocolatecoffee for taking in this sweetie fostering is a very rewarding experience isn't it!
Old June 7th, 2005, 05:23 PM
Senior member - formerly goldengirl

There are a number of dachsunds in Sask looking for homes. A mini doxie breeder has died and all his babies are up for adoption. Contact Canadian Dachshund Rescue if you are interested.
Old June 10th, 2005, 11:11 AM

Check Petfinder.com I know the Brooks Shelter has a few small dogs that are adortable and they will ship them to Calgary.
Old June 10th, 2005, 01:14 PM
Helicopter Champion