Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Off topic forum

Old August 15th, 2004, 01:14 AM

waitresses!!

i'm a college student who is an east side mario's waitress... i have been there for over 3 years now! but serving for less then 2 years...

it BUGS me when people tip only 10 percent.. i think of myself as a very good server.. i always get the drinks/food/apps fast... and everything you might need ( no matter how busy we are) and still shi@#y tips... its frustrating cause we get paid 6 bucks an hour... and i'm trying to save up for school.. and pay all of rex's vet bills ( neutering... shots.... obedience classes) and other expenses.. i work my bum off!! and all i get is people tipping 10 percent.. its suppose to be 15 the least!!!!!!!! ( not saying that EVERYONE tips bad though)

pllleaseeee people, serving is a very stressful job-- tip us right ( well if the service is good )
Old August 15th, 2004, 01:16 AM
Sadie's Chefomatic

I just dont think some people can calculate

Yes u have a stressful job, I give you credit!
Old August 15th, 2004, 01:25 AM

haha.. thanks!! its GREAT experience with customer service tho... i usually find myself screaming in the back of the resturants at least 1 time during the night..lol...
Old August 15th, 2004, 07:02 AM
Senior Contributor