Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Cat health - Ask members * If your pet is vomiting-bleeding-diarrhea etc. Vet time!

Old July 15th, 2008, 09:48 PM

need some help

this is my first time on this so i hope someone can help me out. my partners cat is sick and he has brought her to the vet already twice and she has what we were told seems like a URI. we have been giving her meds and have been force feeding her for a week because she continues to have a temperature and also seems to be dehydrated after close to 2 weeks. her stool is fine and her pee. the sad thing is both of us cannot afford to keep her at the vet for 900 dollars a night so in the morning i am going to bring her to the humane sociey which is where i got her 6 months ago to see if they can help me with maybe blood tests. she is also developing these hazy spots on her eyes and is very lethargic. until i can get her somewhere in the morning does anyone have a clue if this sounds wosre then a URI or anything else. it has been a daily battle and just doesnt seem like there has been any improvement. wouldnt a URI not get so bad with meds and be passing by now. she is even starting to pee where she is laying because of the lack of energy. any info would help. thanks in advanced

Last edited by beanzingzoey; July 15th, 2008 at 09:49 PM. Reason: mess up
Old July 15th, 2008, 10:04 PM
~Cat Servent~

Your kitty has my ... and where are you... 900 a night seems really really ridiculous, I didn't pay that for mine to spend a whole week at the vets!

A second opinion might also be a good idea.

“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated” -Mahatma Gandhi

"We're the renegades, we're the people; With our own philosophies; We change the course of history; Everyday people like you and me"- R A T M
Old July 15th, 2008, 10:12 PM