Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Breed characteristics and traits

Closed Thread

Old January 16th, 2008, 01:34 PM

Shih Tzu Breeding question

I am new to breeding and my Shih Tzu dame had three very cut puppies 2 different colors, is it possible to control the marking of a litter example breeding a sire and dame that same color like full brindle and possibly the majority of the litter will be full brindle? or 2 parents that are black and white etc.
Old January 16th, 2008, 01:43 PM
I gotz 2 babies now!

Before anyone else replies you should read this post and all the other posts about careless breeding, I see the results first hand...then go to the vet and spay and neuter your animals. And when you are done that go to your local shelter to visit all the animals who need homes, including puppies.

http://www.pets.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=48451

Pubert Wizzer Howell-Boyd III of the feline kind R.I.P my little guy!!

If you can't afford a vet, you can't afford a pet!

221/194/170(for next year)

Last edited by Ford Girl; January 16th, 2008 at 01:46 PM.
Old January 16th, 2008, 02:33 PM
Missing My Bubba Bear

stop breeding. Rescue work is really hard on me.
Old January 16th, 2008, 02:42 PM
150% PRO S/N
Starcastle Champion, V:force Champion, UFO Shoot Out Champion, Parachute Panic Champion, Mission To Mars Champion, Disc Dash Champion, Crazy Closet Champion, Railway Line Champion, Penguin Pass Champion

Quote:
Originally Posted by scott9710 View Post
I am new to breeding and my Shih Tzu dame had three very cut puppies 2 different colors, is it possible to control the marking of a litter example breeding a sire and dame that same color like full brindle and possibly the majority of the litter will be full brindle? or 2 parents that are black and white etc.
This is the wrong site to be asking breeding questions. BYB's are not looked fondly upon.
Old January 16th, 2008, 02:53 PM