Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Breed characteristics and traits

Closed Thread

Old January 30th, 2007, 05:26 PM
hello all

Smile need help with hopefully pregnant dog

my female dog {sandi} as just gone through standing for my male dog,
she is no longer interested in him, but this is my first time,there is reddy bloody watery discharge,is this normal,
Old January 30th, 2007, 05:41 PM
Senior Contributor

The only person who can tell you what is going on with your dog is a vet.
Are you a professional breeder? If not, you're going to meet with alot of negative responses from members of this forum.

Meowy Meowers - Angus n' Finn - 5 yrs old
Barky Barker - Skylar - 4 yrs old??
Old January 30th, 2007, 05:47 PM
hello all

hi

no im not a breeder,took my eyes of my female,for 2 sec's,and the male was there,just looking for advice,trying to do the right thing,not egnoring the sitution,but i will fone my vet's tomorrow,never had a female dog,before, thanks for ur help
Old January 30th, 2007, 05:55 PM
Senior Contributor

Why would you HOPE your dog is pregnant?? Just curious,.
Old January 30th, 2007, 06:44 PM
Blue eyed funny farm

Im sorry to say that yes you are going to get alot of negative responses on that post around here. While we really should educate people on spaying and neutering instead of angry posts, you have to understand that many of us are involved in rescues in some way.
I strongly advise you to get your female spayed asap...regardless if she is pregnate or not... please take the time to look on www.petfinder.com and look up the breed of your dog... it will show you a list of that breed currently in shelters or rescue looking for their forever homes. Having another litter added to the world of over population is only going to keep the cycle going...