Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Cat health - Ask members * If your pet is vomiting-bleeding-diarrhea etc. Vet time!

Old June 19th, 2012, 11:20 PM

New Diet, Less BM?

Hi All! I am new to the forum and tried a search but did not see anything related to my question.

I have just switched both my cats to an all wet diet (Before Grain, by Merrick) from a dry and wet diet of Hills Prescription after doing some extensive reading about feline nutrition.

That being said, I am no expert and would like to know if it is normal that my two cats are not having a BM daily.

On their previous diet of Hills, they were once or twice a day. Now, their litter seems to have a bit more urine but stool only every other day.

They are acting normal, playful and happy so I am not that worried but was wondering if this is normal.

Thanks so much!
Old June 20th, 2012, 07:31 AM
Senior Contributor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chernoble View Post
Hi All! I am new to the forum
Welcome, Chernoble!!

Quote:
I have just switched both my cats to an all wet diet (Before Grain, by Merrick) from a dry and wet diet of Hills Prescription
Fantastic! You won't regret it.

Quote:
They are acting normal, playful and happy so I am not that worried but was wondering if this is normal.