Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > Introduce yourself here - Say hello

Old February 6th, 2015, 08:57 AM

Hello

Hi everyone. I am new at being a cat mom. I have always had dogs. I became a cat mom when someone threw a cat out of a moving car. I rescued her. Her name is Shadow. Since she had a purple UTI the vet has her on Hills c/d dry. I am searching for a healthy cat food that is nutritious and good for urinary health. The more I read about commercial food I am beginning to think homemade would be better.
Old February 6th, 2015, 08:59 AM
Administrator - Pet lover

welcome to the forum Shadowsmom2010

Quite a few highly knowledgeable members that know about food!

Just start a new thread on the topic and you'll be sure to get some good responses.

And we love pet pics....so feel free to post some!
Newcomers FAQ - How do I post on this BB?
Pet facebook group
Check out the Pet podcast
Follow me on Twitter
Old February 6th, 2015, 10:55 AM
Senior Contributor

Welcome to the board - my soul dog was named Shadow. Bless you for saving this kitty. She will repay you many times over. I've had cats many years ago and miss them terribly, but currently only have dogs so I can't really help you much with cat food. But as Marco said, there are lots of people on here who will be able to give you advice. And yes we love pictures.
Old February 6th, 2015, 11:26 PM

Hello Shadowsmom2010

Welcome to the forum - ditto on the picture of Shadow.

There are several of us on the forum that do raw feed for cats and we've found it benefits the animals greatly. It pretty well eliminates Urinary Tract problems and Irritable Bowel, just to mention a couple of major headaches that are created by dry food.