Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Discussion Groups - mainly cats and dogs > General Forum for cats and dogs

Old July 20th, 2009, 10:54 AM

Looking for a Loving Home for a Stray Kitty!!

Hey everyone,

I'm new on this website so I don't know if this is the right place for this post but I thought I would give it a shot. I've been feeding a really pretty grey long haired tabby for about 3-4 months, I've made mesures to make sure I have a little place for him to sleep and I've covered over where he eats. He's at least 4 yrs old and has really warmed up to me. I would take him in a heart beat but I'm at my max for Cats. When I first started to feed him he wouldn't even come close to me but now he lets me pet him, brush him,cut mats out of his hair and even put polysporin on his cuts. I really can't afford to take him to the vet as my job is very part time at the moment and I can barely feed myself. I really would love a home that can give him all the things he needs and I would love him to be an indoor cat. He will still need work as he's very shy and not use to all of this. If your a person that wants to give this sweet guy a loving home or even a rescue that can foster him til you can find him a home I'd be so happy. I live in Brantford Ontario but I'm willing to drive(not tremendously far) for the right home. Thank you so much!!!
Old July 20th, 2009, 10:57 AM

I don't want him to end up at the spca because I have never had a good feeling about them also they are really rude and they don't seem to care about the animals at all, well at the least the one in my town. I've had too many bad experiences with them
Old July 20th, 2009, 11:45 AM
Senior Contributor

Welcome to the forum and thank you for being his .

Though I am in Quebec and cannot really help from here - could you please let us know if he is sterilized? Also, if you can - please post a picture.

Best to you.
Old July 21st, 2009, 10:38 AM