Go Back   Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca > Other pet critters - Birds, fish, rabbits, reptiles, rodents and exotics > Amphibians - rabbits - reptiles - rodents - exotics

Old June 10th, 2005, 08:40 AM
I love horses!!

any horse owners/lovers here?

Are there any horse owners/lovers here? Or am I the only one?

We are in the process of getting me my first (of my very own) horse. My hubby built me a corral and today we are going to start on one of three pastures. In a couple weeks I should have my very first horse!! Growing up my sisters all had horses but I was to "young" !! Well now I am 40 and we have our own property so guess what!!! I am getting a dang horse!! LOL

I just want to know if there are any more horse people out there.
Old June 10th, 2005, 08:41 AM
Teddy's Canine Railroad

Welcome to the Board and yes there are. I have been riding for 35 years and owned several horses from the age of 16 onwards!
Old June 10th, 2005, 08:42 AM
I love horses!!

ack.. i just noticed I put this in the wrong forum!!! oops!!
Old June 10th, 2005, 08:46 AM
I love horses!!

cool!! I wish there was a seperate forum for horses here... but oh well...

I am trying to figure out what type of water sealer is safe for horses? We built a new corral and need to seal the poles. I can't decide if I want to paint or seal... I really don't want the traditional white... we live in heavy timber and that would just stand out to much. I want it to kinda blend in to the area... that is why I am leaning to just sealing instead of paint. Any ideas would be great!!
Old June 10th, 2005, 08:47 AM

That's ok, it's easily moved.

Welcome to the forums!

According to the Humane Society of the United States:
There are an estimated 3-4 million dogs and cats euthanized each year in the US alone! PLEASE - spay and/or neuter your pets!
Old June 10th, 2005, 09:05 AM
Agility Addict

Hi HorseCrazy!!