Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca

Pet forum for dogs cats and humans - Pets.ca (http://www.pets.ca/forum/index.php)
-   Introduce yourself here - Say hello (http://www.pets.ca/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   dog friendly rentals (http://www.pets.ca/forum/showthread.php?t=12201)

whoops73 February 15th, 2005 03:16 PM

dog friendly rentals

[FONT=Palatino Linotype][FONT=Century Gothic][FONT=Fixedsys]Hello to all those reading this introduction. I am a 31 year old student at the craft college in downtown Fredericton. I am only part time right now giving myself a chance to get used to the school and Fredericton before I bring my dog back here so we can live together again. I am Canadian born, but have spent the past 15 years in the Milwaukee area.I am going to be visiting my family back in Milwaukee area in May and hope to come back to move into a dog friendly apartment/ home, so I can be with my best friend, my dog, Ruby. Any help is greatly appreciated. Oh ya my name is Chris and I am open to suggestions. ;) Cheers[/FONT][/FONT][/FONT]

honeybee4 February 15th, 2005 03:35 PM

Welcome to the board. :) What type of information are looking for help on?

Trinitie February 15th, 2005 04:02 PM

Welcome to the boards!
Pet-Friendly Housing List for [URL=http://www.wihumane.org/findout/housing.html]Milaukee[/URL] area.
As far as homes go, you may have to ask individual landlords about that. If they say that your dog is allowed, get it in writing. That way it doesn't come back to bite you in the behind later.

I hope this helps!

NEVER MIND....
I just re-read your post. You're looking for apartments in Fredericton, not Milaukee.

I've been looking - but listings on the net are few and far between. Your best bet is to contact individual rental companies and ask them directly.

honeybee4 February 15th, 2005 04:05 PM

Sorry I didn't realize that you were looking for a pet friendly apartment, should have read the title of your post again. :)