cutiecherise
October 15th, 2004, 01:39 PM
LONG POST: please read!
I know this is way down in Florida or California,
but dishonesty affects everyone everywhere.
Always research breeders very very carefully if you're planning on going with a pure breed. Go over every detail of every resource available, and if you see ANY (and i mean ANY) question of integrity, RUN,
DO NOT take a chance on someone who is willing to lie to you in ANY way!
Here is an extreme example of how people can be ridiculous in believing obvious lies!
I've been reading some complaints about Healy's Saint Bernards,
**EDIT: should have had this link placed clearly before***
which can be found here: http://www.geocities.com/levinds/HealySaintsExperience.html
***END EDIT***
and it became pretty clear after reading a few posts at notjustdogs.com between the accused seller and the frustrated buyers, that the woman selling these dogs had her thumb shoved somewhere it shouldn't have been shoved...
However, my opinion on how she expresses herself and her attitude aren't enough for me to be able to point a finger and call her dishonest,
so i Dug a little DEEPER, and found
A certain image. (at the end)
Note the following PLEASE!
We're looking at the second Dog, whose name is "BEN"
"Ben" appears to belong to Louise Cote,
which i have underlined in RED,
however, for SOME unknown reason, he's seen here all grown up in his new home with the Thacher family, even Carting the Thacher grandkids around in a wagon...
What happened to Cote? I guess Loiuse Died?
Or married into the Thacher family? And then had grandkids before the dog's life ended?
And if someone could tell me WHERE in CANADA one might be able to find
FREDRICK, MD?
I would Love to pay them a visit and see the Thacher grand kids getting tugged by a wagon!
Now, maybe that's all just a mistake... And yeah, those DO happen...
But here is the REAL pathetic mistake, where this woman *coughpuppymillbackyardbreeder*
Went really over the deep end and took simple mistakes to a whole new level.
SEE the thing circled in purple?
The entire image, thacher kids and all?
Good.
IT IS A PAINTING!
I have a Print of it in my office, if you would like to see it.
She could fix the multiple errors and gain back some cred for that, but when she's trying to pass off a PAINTING as a PHOTOGRAPH of one of the dogs she has sold, There's NO DENYING that there is something SERIOUSLY WRONG!
Check the site if it's still there, aight?
I'm not making this up. This woman passes herself off as a reputable breeder named Cheryl Healy.
http://www.healynoblefriends.com/customers.htm
She vill vigorously defend herself as knowing more than any veterinarian and any other breeder, talks like she's experienced...
After reading this post, i hope seeing her talk makes you laugh in an angry sort of way.
This is the notjustdogs.com thread:
( there's some of her bluff on this forum thread here, in a thread between notjustdogsm members, and the breeder (and her supposed manager):
http://www.notjustdogs.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.pl?board=DogBnW_bd;action=display;num=1089295 327 )
Read it! It's a good read to get inside the mind of some SICK and CONFUSED people and try to see what makes them think they're human!
and after you get a mouthful of that, run on over to this little page:
http://www.geocities.com/iluvdisnee/HealySaints.html (the link is posted on the thread, near the end, before i tear it apart for lack of credibility)
I know this is way down in Florida or California,
but dishonesty affects everyone everywhere.
Always research breeders very very carefully if you're planning on going with a pure breed. Go over every detail of every resource available, and if you see ANY (and i mean ANY) question of integrity, RUN,
DO NOT take a chance on someone who is willing to lie to you in ANY way!
Here is an extreme example of how people can be ridiculous in believing obvious lies!
I've been reading some complaints about Healy's Saint Bernards,
**EDIT: should have had this link placed clearly before***
which can be found here: http://www.geocities.com/levinds/HealySaintsExperience.html
***END EDIT***
and it became pretty clear after reading a few posts at notjustdogs.com between the accused seller and the frustrated buyers, that the woman selling these dogs had her thumb shoved somewhere it shouldn't have been shoved...
However, my opinion on how she expresses herself and her attitude aren't enough for me to be able to point a finger and call her dishonest,
so i Dug a little DEEPER, and found
A certain image. (at the end)
Note the following PLEASE!
We're looking at the second Dog, whose name is "BEN"
"Ben" appears to belong to Louise Cote,
which i have underlined in RED,
however, for SOME unknown reason, he's seen here all grown up in his new home with the Thacher family, even Carting the Thacher grandkids around in a wagon...
What happened to Cote? I guess Loiuse Died?
Or married into the Thacher family? And then had grandkids before the dog's life ended?
And if someone could tell me WHERE in CANADA one might be able to find
FREDRICK, MD?
I would Love to pay them a visit and see the Thacher grand kids getting tugged by a wagon!
Now, maybe that's all just a mistake... And yeah, those DO happen...
But here is the REAL pathetic mistake, where this woman *coughpuppymillbackyardbreeder*
Went really over the deep end and took simple mistakes to a whole new level.
SEE the thing circled in purple?
The entire image, thacher kids and all?
Good.
IT IS A PAINTING!
I have a Print of it in my office, if you would like to see it.
She could fix the multiple errors and gain back some cred for that, but when she's trying to pass off a PAINTING as a PHOTOGRAPH of one of the dogs she has sold, There's NO DENYING that there is something SERIOUSLY WRONG!
Check the site if it's still there, aight?
I'm not making this up. This woman passes herself off as a reputable breeder named Cheryl Healy.
http://www.healynoblefriends.com/customers.htm
She vill vigorously defend herself as knowing more than any veterinarian and any other breeder, talks like she's experienced...
After reading this post, i hope seeing her talk makes you laugh in an angry sort of way.
This is the notjustdogs.com thread:
( there's some of her bluff on this forum thread here, in a thread between notjustdogsm members, and the breeder (and her supposed manager):
http://www.notjustdogs.com/cgi-bin/yabb/YaBB.pl?board=DogBnW_bd;action=display;num=1089295 327 )
Read it! It's a good read to get inside the mind of some SICK and CONFUSED people and try to see what makes them think they're human!
and after you get a mouthful of that, run on over to this little page:
http://www.geocities.com/iluvdisnee/HealySaints.html (the link is posted on the thread, near the end, before i tear it apart for lack of credibility)
