Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Hi From Floppy Dog

Floppy Dog
June 14th, 2010, 05:46 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm new to forums, so I didn't know I was supposed to introduce myself before I started posting. Sorry.

I'm a paralegal with a 12-year-old daughter (Beena). My hubby (G-Man) and I also own a roofing company. We also have a 7 or 8-year-old orange and white long haired tabby cat named Crush and a 2 - 1/2-year-old black American Cocker Spaniel named Lady.

We live in Squamish, BC (1 hour's drive northwest of Vancouver) and try to spend as much time out of doors as we possibly can. We like hiking (with Lady), camping (with Lady and Crush), snowmobiling in the winter, especially to places where G-Man can find fresh powder to snowboard in.

Please let me know if I make any other forum boo-boos. I don't want to get the pets.ca world mad at me!

serenamlambe
June 14th, 2010, 06:17 PM
Please let me know if I make any other forum boo-boos. I don't want to get the pets.ca world mad at me!

Well, you'd better post some pictures of your fur babies then! Hahah... The crowds will be asking for them soon! :D

Welcome to the board!

hazelrunpack
June 14th, 2010, 08:42 PM
Yep, definitely need some pics! It's the rules!!!! :p

Okay, well, not really...but we do love pics! :D

Welcome to the board, Floppy Dog!

Dee-O-Gee
June 14th, 2010, 09:02 PM
Welcome to the board Floppy Dog (cute sign in BTW :thumbs up)!

Pictures are a rule to the forum! :whistle:Just from all us crazy picture loving people! :D

Floppy Dog
June 15th, 2010, 11:15 AM
OK, pictures will be coming. I just have to learn how to use G-Man's digital camera! Mine uses 35mm film, does anyone else remember what film is? LOL

hazelrunpack
June 15th, 2010, 04:01 PM
Yep, I still have my old 35mm SLR on the shelf :D

Dee-O-Gee
June 15th, 2010, 09:12 PM