Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Uppercredit .....

ThaiGhing
September 2nd, 2004, 01:34 PM
I have had some bad experience with this group lately... I have sent them about 6 emails, and left about 4 messages regarding a lovely dog they have had posted on their adoptions page for 3 months. His name is Robbie, he is a 2 year old lab/chow cross, with behavioral problems.
I was asking for more information and when and where we can come to meet him. And had not received any replies.
I thought maybe they hadnt checked their emails etc, but noticed that they update their site daily. And still nothing.
SO... this morning I called, got answering machine.. left message... I also sent an email telling them how frustrated I was at the lack of response I have been getting...I was MAD.
They sent me a one sentence reply.. "Thanks for your concern about Robbie... sorry we disappointed you" that was it. I am so angry
This dog has been sitting there for months (since may) and the humans that are trying to find him a home, are not doing a very good job.
Anyone else have any problems with them, or is it just me??

sammiec
September 2nd, 2004, 01:41 PM
You have a 6 month old puppy right? I would be careful about bringing in another dog right now, especially one with that is known to have behaviour problems.
Unfortunately I cannot help you with this organization, I would be leary if you're having this much difficulty already and you haven't even had a chance to talk to them about Robbie at all.... generally good organizations will try very hard and rehome the dogs, some can just be collectors....

ThaiGhing
September 2nd, 2004, 01:47 PM