Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Migrating Microchip

Deauce
February 18th, 2010, 12:07 PM
Hi there
I am a newbie. I have four rescues, one, 6yr old Golden Retreiver and three cats, aged 15, 8 and 5 months. My newest guy was found in the engine of a car brought to a dealership. The car had been driven twice with him inside. One trip for an hour and ten minutes from his home and the second, a mechanic test drive. Only when the mechanic had the car on the hoist and removed the oil pan did he see the little 8 week old guy in there. Totally unharmed. He said if he was a centimeter one way or the other, he would have been gone. Even after going through this incredible, terrifying ordeal, and surviving uninjured, the owner's didn't want him. This was beyond me!!! Needless to say, he is now in a loving home and the luckiest cat I know.