Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Legal Action for Dog Sold

thymes
March 5th, 2009, 07:18 PM
This post has been deleted

Blackdog22
March 5th, 2009, 09:08 PM
Unfortunately I can't be much help. I hope the dog ends up finding a good home and doesn't end up being a victim in this scenario.

I don't think you have any legal recourse, but I am no lawyer.

Next time, these people should research breeders BEFORE purchasing the dog, In this day and age it's very easy to get taken, and many people breeding dogs are sadly only doing it for profit.....they could careless what happens after the cash is in hand.

Dracko
March 5th, 2009, 09:11 PM
I can't even read the whole post. Just another person who bought from a byb cuz they wanted a "perfect" dog rather than giving one to a dog that needed a home or it could be put down.

Melanie1010
March 5th, 2009, 09:27 PM
I agree Dracko... sadly this person should of known to research better before going to a BYB and buying a dog. She likely has no legal recourse..there's a reason for the saying "Buyer Beware" hopefully the dog gets the care it needs...

TacoGrl
March 5th, 2009, 10:09 PM
It is funny how people will research what car/stereo/vacuum/etc. to buy more than a breeder or breed of dog they want to add to their family.

I have no use for BYB or the people who buy from them. Next thing you know, your SIL will be at a shelter saying "I am allergic to it" and yet another "perfect" dog ends up in the shelter system. :rolleyes:

Personally, I don't think you and your SIL will get much sympathy here.

cell
March 5th, 2009, 10:18 PM
There is no legal recourse that will be available for this case it is a simple case of he said she said, no receipt of sale, no contract.