Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

New owner to a baby yorkie

Urahkai
August 4th, 2004, 12:43 PM
Hello. I am new to these forums, and i am also new to my babyYorkshire Terrier.
I just want to share some general facts and get some information from others to guide me and answere some questions.

first of all... I got this Yorkie for 800 dollars at a puppy store. the woman said it was a "tea-cup" yorkie, But i knew that yorkies cant have tea cups. Generally, it is a smaller dog. The mom is 3 pounds I think? The dad is a normal yorkie becuase she said if you breed 2 SMALL dogs, youll get an unhealthy SMALLER dog. I want to know, is the 800 dollars worth this puppy? Becuase ive heard they sell those puppies for 1,200-1,400.

Second of all, my vet said the yorkie might have symptoms of kennel cough. of ALL of the symptoms there is from kennel cough, she only suffers from one. She coughs, but RARELY. maybe every evening, for about 10 seconds. They gave her an injection, and some little pills i have to give her every 12 hours, and shes showing great improvement.

Finally, I want to know any facts, hints, or suggestions any one can give me on how to raise my yorkie into a healthy adult. If anyone can give me any house training tips, PLEASE DO SO! I will very much apreciate it.

Thank you very much, Juan.

daisy18216
August 4th, 2004, 01:07 PM
First I want to say Welcome to the group!!! :D

That is a cute little pupper you have there.

I want to know, is the 800 dollars worth this puppy? Becuase ive heard they sell those puppies for 1,200-1,400. :eek: I honestly don't think a puppy is worth that much especially coming from a pet store. The reason I say that is b/c look at the problems you have.