Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Vet doesn't know what's wrong

ginky
November 13th, 2008, 09:03 AM
Hello, Yes, I'm new to this so bear with me. I have a question that someone may know womething about. We have a 4 year old Lab, Goldie, who used to be fearless. Now, all of a sudden, she gets so scared her teeth chatter when we try to take her outside. The vet is giving her medicine which helps alittle..all she does is lay around tho and we take her out to do her business and she yelps when that is done and runs to the door. Someone said she may have a brain tumor. Is there a place we can get a Free or cheap brain MRI?? We live in Kentucky. Thanks!

AmericanBullMom
November 13th, 2008, 09:41 AM
Welcome to the forum!
to answer your question, I dont know why someone would tell you brain tumor, as I have never heard of this happening with that, but I would say something has happened to her while she was outside that has scared her.
A loud noise, being stung, getting hurt, someone yelling or hurting her....
How is she inside the house? Anxious, Upset, panting, nervous?
She might be in Pain. A vet visit is definitley in order.

BenMax
November 13th, 2008, 09:51 AM
If you already saw a vet - what did they say as they did give you meds. Also, I would be grabbing a stool and urine sample if this behaviour is happening after her business is done.

If you are not seeing any improvement, I would be back at the vets with her or getting a second opinion with all the files on work up previously done by your vet.

No one should say the word 'tumour' unless it is a vet...and it has been CONFIRMED.

I wish you luck and please keep us posted.

ginky
November 14th, 2008, 08:39 AM