Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Hello all. A newbie from BC

kanis
August 16th, 2008, 09:19 PM
Hi there. I'm new to Pets.ca but not to pet ownership. Three months ago, my husband and I had to put our beloved cat Ares to sleep. He was diagnosed with lymphoma and had 3 tumours in his chest cavity and possibly another in his liver. Deciding to put him down was one of the most difficult and traumatic moments in my life. I loved my little guy immensely and still mourn the loss. He was a part of our lives for over 15 years.

Though it was devastating to lose him, my husband and I decided we wanted to adopt again. At the end of July we brought home two Tonkinese kittens, Ukko and Zeus. They've been a delight and have really helped us through the grieving process. I love them so much and want to make sure that I do everything possible to keep them happy and healthy.

14+kitties
August 16th, 2008, 09:30 PM
Hi kanis and welcome!
I am so sorry for your loss. It is a tough decision to make and one I am sure you didn't make lightly. :rip: sweet Ares :candle:
Thanks for adopting two kittens this time around. They will keep each other company and provide hours of delight for you.
We have a great food forum and a few terrific food gurus here who will give you great advice on cat nutrition.

hazelrunpack
August 16th, 2008, 11:41 PM
Welcome, kanis. I'm so sorry for your loss of Ares. :grouphug:

But how exciting, to be welcoming two new kittens into your heart! Welcome to Ukko and Zeus, as well! :cat: :cat:

allymack
August 17th, 2008, 12:16 PM
Welcome to Pets.ca!

i am so sorry to hear about the loss of your Ares!:rip:

Its great to hear that you decided to adopt! we are looking forward to lots of pictures :D

Sylvie
August 17th, 2008, 12:25 PM
Yup, I agree with Ally, now all we need is pictures, pictures, pictures:laughing: