Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

What does all the regulars do for a living??

heidiho
July 12th, 2004, 06:47 PM
Just curious what some of you guys do for a living??/I am in the automotive industry>>>>

Lucky Rescue
July 12th, 2004, 07:15 PM
I used to be a floor trader at the Montreal STock Exchange, then worked for Merrill Lynch on contract. Contract ran out.:(

dmc123
July 12th, 2004, 07:24 PM
Not sure if I count as a regular yet, but I am a computer tech in North Carolina.

chico2
July 12th, 2004, 08:04 PM
Well,I am a cook,a gardener,a painter,a cleaner,a chauffeur,a bird-feeder,coon-feeder and a take-care-of-hubby-cats-person,in short I do not work anymore :D according to some!

Kona Dawg
July 12th, 2004, 08:09 PM
In Tool and Die, main contracts being protection equipment for Bomb disposal, and Land mine fields. Here's a few links of our clients

med eng (http://www.med-eng.com/index.jsp)

eod (http://www.eodperformance.com/)

biokinetics (http://www.biokinetics.com/)

glasslass
July 12th, 2004, 11:52 PM
I retired after 30 years from the phone company. Grabbed the buyout, kept my benefits and ran for my life, laughing all the way.

Now a library/media tech at the community college library where I worked as a student in 1965-66. Came full-circle and I love it. I'm responsible for the Reserve Desk.

sammiec
July 13th, 2004, 07:12 AM
I am a cost estimator and field technician for a construction monitoring company at the Mississauga/Oakville boarder - most of my owkr takes me downtown Toronto. We specialize in monitoring deep foundation excavations in the downtown core. Our main objective is to protect the exisiting structures around the hole being dug.

If anyone spends time downtown TO, there is a very impressive job that we have been working on at College and Bay. The hole is 80ft deep and 75ft wide. VERY deep!!!

JKC27
July 13th, 2004, 08:26 AM
I guess I am a new regular. :)