Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Hello from West Quebec

Catherine Lane
April 22nd, 2008, 07:33 AM
Hello everyone, my Name is Catherine Lane,and I just chanced upon this forum this morning and am happy to find a place that covers topics regarding all our animal companions. I work with dogs professionally and spend a lot of time on various dog groups and forums, so it's nice to talk and learn more about cats, reptiles etc. I live in West Quebec, in the countryside near Wakefield, with my two dogs, thirteen cats (yep, I'm a drop-off centre) two ball pythons and a bearded dragon. Professionally, I'm a canine nutrition consultant, educator and writer, and I'm about to complete my last training for certification in Tellington Touch. Dogs are my life, but I'm a longtime animal lover and hope to add an African Grey Parrot and a Pygmy Goat to my zoo here soon - still in the research phase.

Looks like a great forum, and a nice place to get going in the morning with several strong lattes...:)

Nice meeting you all,
Cat :)

aslan
April 22nd, 2008, 07:45 AM
Welcome to the forum, hope to see pics of your babies soon.

chico2
April 22nd, 2008, 07:48 AM
Catherinehttp://bestsmileys.com/welcome/16.gifto our Forum.
It sounds like you have a wealth of experience and somewhat of a zoo,we have a few wonderful members with a multitude of animals,just like you.
Great to have you here:thumbs up

Catherine Lane
April 22nd, 2008, 07:55 AM
Wow - Oakville and Toronto, my old stomping grounds. I grew up in Mississauga and moved to TO when I was 18, lived there till I turned 30. I've been in the country ever since - my friends gave it six months when I moved out here,and I admit it was a lot of adjustment but thats 19 years ago and here I am.

I have to say I miss TO a lot, but a few days visit and I'm usually going crazy for the country again. Can't have it all I guess.
Thanks for the warm welcomes... Seems like a really nice forum here.:thumbs up

Love4himies