Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Brown vaginal discharge in dog

Corgipaws
April 14th, 2008, 02:35 AM
Hello my name is Lacey and I have a 3 year old Welsh Corgi named Daisy Duke that is spayed and is having a bown/reddish discharge. It's been going on for a month now. I've been cleaner her privates every day with baby wipes and and the same time she is having allergies around her inner thighs. I've been doing some research and I think it might be vagintitis. But i just want to get other peoples opinions. Cause right now i'm a full time college student and i don't much money and I don't want to take a trip to the vet when i'd waste 2 weeks of food money or gas money >.> So i don't know i need some second advice. And like to know if anyone has had this happen to their dog and if there is anything i can do on my own to treat it. Thank you for your time.
Lacey and Daisy Duke

Love4himies
April 14th, 2008, 07:04 AM
If you suspect an infection, then you would need antibiotics to clear it up. Always best not to risk it getting any worse and take to the vet as soon as you can.

kalola
April 14th, 2008, 07:16 PM
Just wondering how your dog is doing?
My sheltie Maggie had a simular problem at 4 months old. Took her to my vet and was prescribed an anti biotic and it cleared up right away.
In Maggie's case it was Vaginitis. Maggie would also pee all the time.

Corgipaws
April 15th, 2008, 02:29 AM
Just wondering how your dog is doing?
My sheltie Maggie had a simular problem at 4 months old. Took her to my vet and was prescribed an anti biotic and it cleared up right away.
In Maggie's case it was Vaginitis. Maggie would also pee all the time.