Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

My nightmare neighbours - what would YOU do?

danaekitty
March 2nd, 2008, 04:25 PM
My neighbours downstairs have been a huge pain in the a** since we moved in three years ago. Warning - there will be swearing, as it is necessary to the story. I'll bleep it out though.

His name is Brian. He's a painter by trade, although he only works a few months out of the year. He smokes weed constantly, and drinks when he can afford it. He's a heavy chainsmoker, so every time the furnace turns on our apartment reeks. His teeth are almost black. We live in a three unit house, his apartment is directly below ours.

His gf Kathy lived there for the first two years. They fought constantly - which ordinarily is not my business. But the thing about Brian is he's got a wicked temper and a voice so loud it rattles the walls. When they fight, I hear every word. Now Kathy moved out because she "couldn't take it anymore". She has since gotten back together with him and spends 2-4 nights a week, and they fight like crazy. One day I was home sick from work and Brian had been yelling at her for three hours. I finally went down there and asked him to keep it down. He said "Well, I can't get the fu**ing bit** to leav", so I told him he should try asking her nicely, and he slammed the door in my face. I have since complained to the landlord and am waiting for an opportunity to call the cops, because apparently once the cops have three noise complaints on file, Brian can be evicted.