Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

I passed my insurance class!

ancientgirl
February 7th, 2008, 08:21 PM
The first hurdle has been jumped. This class is something I had to take in order to be able to sit in on the state insurance exam. I had to pass it! I spent my last two weekends from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. But I passed! I'm so thrilled that I don't have to do that again.

I'd taken an online course back in November and I failed the test miserably. I was very nervous, but apparently I managed to retain enough information this time around.

Now I have to apply online for a background check and get finger printed. Then I'll study for a few weeks and take the test.

pbpatti
February 7th, 2008, 08:28 PM
Congratulations:grouphug: on passing your class. What type of insurance will you be selling? I am a broker here in Edm and I love the business, I sell mostly the personal lines stuff, auto/home/etc..congrats to you pbp

Frenchy
February 7th, 2008, 08:32 PM
Congratulations !!! http://bestsmileys.com/school/7.gif

growler~GateKeeper
February 7th, 2008, 09:42 PM
Congrats Ancientgirl :highfive:

ancientgirl
February 8th, 2008, 05:48 AM
Thank you! I've been stressing over this for several months, and now it's one less thing I have to think about.

Love4himies
February 8th, 2008, 06:39 AM
Way to go :thumbs up, Always a great feeling when something is lifted off your shoulders. Give yourself a pat on the back and treat yourself to something special, you deserve it with all you have been through :highfive:.

Kristin7
February 8th, 2008, 10:37 AM
YAY, Congrats!! :thumbs up

ancientgirl
February 8th, 2008, 10:44 AM
Thanks!

I just noticed you are on catster! We just joined too.

Kristin7
February 9th, 2008, 07:15 AM