Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Bobby and Amber at the Dog Park

JanM
November 25th, 2007, 06:26 PM
This is my first attempt at a video - so it isn't very good but the dogs look good anyway!

http://s157.photobucket.com/albums/t70/JanM07/?action=view&current=MVI_0650.flv

A friend was throwing the stick, hoping her dog - a Bouvier puppy - would chase it... Didn't happen :D

otter
November 25th, 2007, 06:35 PM
Bobby, aren't you the smart one to stay behind and get the scratches :D

Looks like fun:thumbs up

JanM
November 25th, 2007, 07:22 PM
[QUOTE=otter;506368]Bobby, aren't you the smart one to stay behind and get the scratches :D

Bobby will not fetch - he hasn't read the "I'm a Golden Retriever" book :laughing:

luckypenny
November 25th, 2007, 07:58 PM
Adorable Bobby :lovestruck: ! By any chance, did you teach them to retrieve using treats? I did this with Lucky and Penny and, although Penny will retrieve, Lucky waits by my side for her to get back so I could treat them both :rolleyes: . Wonder who the smart one really is :D ?

Frenchy
November 25th, 2007, 08:16 PM
Is Amber standing by your side waiting for treats or is she taking the opportunity to get some one on one with you while Bobby is away ? :D

JanM
November 25th, 2007, 08:19 PM
Adorable Bobby :lovestruck: ! By any chance, did you teach them to retrieve using treats? I did this with Lucky and Penny and, although Penny will retrieve, Lucky waits by my side for her to get back so I could treat them both :rolleyes: . Wonder who the smart one really is :D ?

No, Frenchy, I did not use treats - he has never seen the sense in fetching something, bringing it back and that dumb human just throws it away again!