Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

He knows God will soon call him home. :(

Janie123
November 25th, 2007, 04:49 PM
Pepper, my 17 year old cat going is going into kidney failure. He knows he will be crossing the Rainbow Bridge sometime soon. He's always been very independent. If you want a cuddle,it has to be his idea,not mine. He's not the type I can just pick up and hold. Well,he wasn't til now.
He wants to be near me always. I'm an artist and I love to draw while watching TV. But I can't do that now. Pepper crawls up in my lap or on my shoulder and just purrs and purrs. He sleeps beside me at night. If he wants to be petted,he takes his little kitty paw and lightly taps my hand. Tears come. I have to take him for his check up tomorrow. He has a huge sore under his neck that antibiotics aren't healing.
I pray he comes home with me tomorrow. He has a slight heart murmur. The vet said it it becomes a "galloping' murmur like my Mitzie had,the kindest things would be to let him go.
So,I'm praying!:pray::pray::pray:

JanM
November 25th, 2007, 05:07 PM
I am so sorry you and your kitty are having such a hard time. I hope and pray that all goes well for both of you!

14+kitties
November 25th, 2007, 05:29 PM
I am so sorry Janie. I know how hard it is to say goodbye. My heart bleeds for you.

BusterBoo
November 25th, 2007, 05:51 PM
Janie, I am so sorry to hear that your kitty isn't doing well....:pray: I hope your Vet can give you some positive news tomorrow, or help guide you to the decision.

mummummum
November 25th, 2007, 05:57 PM
Is there anything you can do to make him more comfortable? A poultice for the sore? A heating pad ?

ancientgirl
November 25th, 2007, 06:11 PM
I hope pepper finds a way to get better soon. I pray she is comfortable and is not suffering. :pray:

Jack1337
November 25th, 2007, 06:33 PM
This is some depressing stuff right there :(