Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Hoping to adopt a Wheaten Terrier

barbara001
November 15th, 2007, 06:16 PM
Hi, I am new at this and am hoping to find a Wheaten Terrier for adoption. I have applied with Wheaten Rescue. Where should I put my posting?
Thanks!

white wrabbit
November 15th, 2007, 07:36 PM
probably not possible.. but i found my self here and they have one but kinda far from where you are.. and it is a mix...
http://www.edmontonhumanesociety.com/pet_search.html

also have you tried looking of petfinder or 1800saveapet?

Winston
November 15th, 2007, 07:45 PM
You can also do a search by breed on www.petfinders.org

Cindy

the gang
November 15th, 2007, 08:57 PM
sashas den rescue has a 5 yr old male named finnigan, good luck brenda and the pins.

barbara001
November 15th, 2007, 10:37 PM
Thanks for your input, I will try these sites!

diandpat
November 15th, 2007, 11:13 PM
There is a lady on Yahoo who operates a rescue site from Kansas but often has dogs in New York. Either way it is an invaluable site that is worth checking into as there is a ton on information regarding health and behavioral issues of this breed. I came upon it when we "adopted" our stray wheaten mix.

Good luck.

sarahcat
November 16th, 2007, 11:38 AM
My in-laws have a nearly eight year old wheaten called Jack who is absolutelu gorgeous. He's very friendly and well behaved, has never damaged anything, loves people, doesn't mind other dogs in the sense he's not aggressive - he just ignores them. They're a really nice breed. Good luck with your hunt for one.

melly1919
November 16th, 2007, 12:18 PM
how do i post a ad on this site?

rehomeotis
May 25th, 2008, 07:02 PM