Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Blue Dog Food

Mypetsrmykids
October 16th, 2007, 01:17 PM
A friend of mine is considering this holistic brand of dog food because her chihuahua will not eat the Innova. She is a picky eater. Is anyone familiar with Blue? If so, do the dogs like it?

Purpledomino
October 16th, 2007, 03:12 PM
Just out of curiousity I googled it, since I had never heard of it up here in Canada. Here is the ingredient list for the Chicken and brown rice formula. I'm no expert, but if I was going to spend money on a holistic or premium food for my dog, I would probably go with something with less grain ingredients. There's three grain ingr. out of the first five, then followed by another...Rye, then another carb, potatoes. I think Orijen or Innova Evo and others with less grainy ingredients are far superior, just too many fillers for my taste, although I've seen worst.