Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Sudden rapid eye movement

T&Csmom
October 11th, 2007, 10:25 PM
:confused:

Is my baby sick?

Tashy, my older dog's pupils startd rolling from side to side all of a sudden, and she was moving her head in a confused manner. This lasted for about a minute, and it was a very scary minute for me:sad: She got up after it stopped and sort of staggered before regaining balance. This all happened an hour ago, and it was the first time I've seen her like that.

I searched all over the net for an answer, but could not find any.
Is it something serious, please tell me it isn't:pray:

Frenchy
October 11th, 2007, 10:36 PM
It sounds like a mild seizure :sad:.... but I'm no expert and it could be something else. I would bring her to the vet for a check up asap.

hazelrunpack
October 11th, 2007, 10:41 PM
I agree with Frenchy--the symptoms certainly fit those of a mild seizure. Regardless of what it is, a vet visit would be a good idea, I think! :grouphug:

shredy
October 11th, 2007, 10:44 PM
Ditto, sounds like a seizure to me. There are all different kinds. A vet visit is definitely in order to see what is going on. It may or may not be a sign of something more serious but IMO it is better to be safe than sorry. I really hope the best for you and Tashy :dog::fingerscr:goodvibes:

Frenchy
October 11th, 2007, 10:45 PM
Is it something serious, please tell me it isn't:pray:

Worst case scenario : epilepsy , and I know some dogs with this condition , are doing very well under meds. :thumbs up

T&Csmom
October 12th, 2007, 04:35 AM