Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

actrium holistic adult dog food

kriista72
October 5th, 2007, 06:21 PM
I just bought this dog food is it healthy,just a little?

mika140
October 5th, 2007, 08:40 PM
I haven't heard of it.....can you post the ingredients?

kriista72
October 5th, 2007, 11:28 PM
Here it is
Protein is 24% Fat 14%Omega 6 2.8% Omega 3 is 1.4%
Ingredients -Chicken Meal,Brown Rice,Oatmeal,Potatoes,Rye,Chicekn Fat ( Mixed with Tocopherols for Vit E) Chicken, Chicken Cartiledge (glucomsimne), Tomates,Slamon Meal,Salmon Oil, Dried Eggs, Flaxseed Oil, Kelp, Calcuim, Potassuim Cholride, Diacalcuim Phospate, Chicory Extract, Cranberries,Spinach,Broccoli,Sweet Potatoes,apples,Blueberries,Pears, Bananas, Vitamin A, E, C,Beta Carotene,Folic Acid,Vitamin B12,Probotitics,Yucca,Dried Rosemarry,Cinnamon,Chamomile,Dandelion,Paprika,Gar lic

mika140
October 6th, 2007, 06:22 AM
I'm no expert, but from the ingredients listed it looks great to me.....I don't see any ingredients that I've been warned to watch out for. I'm sure others will chip in too :thumbs up

kriista72
October 6th, 2007, 07:37 AM
Thats great thank you :fingerscr

Stacer
October 6th, 2007, 04:31 PM
I'm not sure, but I think that the tomato in it might act as a stool hardener, which means that the poop will hang around in the intestines longer and allow toxins to absorb. I guess it all depends how far you want to take the "bad ingredient" thing.

rainbow
October 9th, 2007, 02:22 AM
It would be much better if there was another meat meal as there are too many carbohydrates in the first five ingredients. Also, I found this about chicken cartilage as a glucosamine source:

Type II collagen was derived from purified chicken cartilage.

Question: