Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Fagan's paw and shoulder... any ideas?

krdahmer
September 9th, 2007, 12:12 PM
Ok so this little guy doesn't get a break!! And before I explain, these two spots do not seem to be bothering him. Just me! :rolleyes:

Any how I am going to show you what I mean. The first photo is of the spot where the lump was, I have little experience with cysts, so do you think that it could have burst and left this scab on his shoulder? (The scab has since fallen off I think as I can't find it now.)

Second is his paw, its a small spot that looks almost like a wort. He chews at it occassionally but normally leaves it alone. Just not sure how concerned I should be if it doesn't bother him. Do cats get worts?

And the third... well thats just a cute thank you from Fagan and his twin!! :rolleyes::lovestruck:

Thanks guys, I figure I am just overly protective of him and am trying not to panick at every little thing.... he really does need a break from the vet if these are not urgent.

ancientgirl
September 9th, 2007, 12:55 PM
Oh, I know what you mean. I'm a constant worry wart over anything my two might have.

That first picture looks like a scab, but I'm not sure about the second. I don't know if cats get warts. It looks like some type of callus. Oh, and may I add, he's such a beautiful boy.

krdahmer
September 9th, 2007, 01:12 PM