Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

I wanted to say hi and introduce my family

LisaRX8
August 24th, 2007, 03:34 AM
Hey everybody, my name is Lisa, and I am a student at Baylor University. I have a great husband, two fun sassy daughters, and a little boy on the way.
I have 4 dogs, 2 cats, and 2 ferrets.
I guess I'll start with the oldest dog, Febe. She is a 13 year Golden Lab. She has always been the mothering one of the group.
Athena, is a mutt my sister found in an ant bed. She is a very funny dog. She actually tries to smile. I know she just trying to tell me she is happy, but it looks funny.
Lady is a 3 year old Miniature Schnauzer. She is full of it. She has no concept of personal space, and likes to invade at will. We almost lost her earlier in the year from kidney failure. We did feed our dogs Alpo, and because she is the smallest, it affected her the worst. She was at the vets for 3 days getting her kidneys flushed. She is ok now, but will never have full kidney function.
Tank, is 9 month old American Bulldog mix . Someone actually dumped him near my house. He was skin and bones, and in terrible shape. I've had him now for two months and turning into one good looking dog.
Heidi, is a very large, not fat, large cat my husband found at work.
Pickles, is a cat my daughter found outside while playing one day. She walked in the door with a tiny kitten, that had barely opened her eyes. I asked her where she found it and she said, i don't know. So with heavy sarcasm, I said, great now we are going to have to keep her. She then said, ok great I'll go get the other two. She was instantly banned from going outside that day.
Lastly the ferrets, Diego and Scratches. Ferrets are very funny animals. Not much for cuddling but great to watch. I'm just glad I know all there secret stashes.