Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

ACO from Canada..

NoahGrey
June 26th, 2007, 02:18 PM
Hi Everyone, I am new to this site. I am An Animal Control Officer and work for a Humane Society. I Live in Ontario, Canada. I am in love with my job and animal welfare is my passion.

ACO22

SableCollie
June 26th, 2007, 05:09 PM
Welcome!

My mom is an ACO and I'm the manager of a small animal shelter. (I don't think I'd say I'm in love with my job though! :p Dealing with the people is my least favourite aspect!)

Do you have any animals of your own?

hazelrunpack
June 26th, 2007, 05:14 PM
Welcome to the board, ACO22!

I'd love to see a pic of your cat if you have any to share. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums!

shirley1011
June 26th, 2007, 05:15 PM
AS an animal Control Officer...do you have any suggestions for those of
us with lost and missing pets to help find them. I seem to get no help
from the Animal Control folks where mine is missing.....any hints....mine
has been seen just two nights ago but vanished when the man who saw
him went inside to get a leash.
Any help that you may be able to give would be appreciated as you
obviously work with lost animals.

Mine in particular darts away when people approach him.

HELP!

lilmegshepherds
June 27th, 2007, 08:27 AM
Welcome to the forum

I can say I am not sure being an Animal Control officer or working with a Humane Society would be my favorite thing. Simply because of all the suffering, unloved, abused dogs and cats that you must come accross.

I guess it would be very rewarding though to help those animals!

NoahGrey
June 27th, 2007, 01:49 PM
AS an animal Control Officer...do you have any suggestions for those of
us with lost and missing pets to help find them. I seem to get no help
from the Animal Control folks where mine is missing.....any hints....mine
has been seen just two nights ago but vanished when the man who saw
him went inside to get a leash.