Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Expert on cat breeds out there??

dovelady4
June 20th, 2007, 02:37 PM
I have a small black cat that we've had for nearly...3 yrs?? I'm not good with dates and such. Anywho... I've been wondering what breed he is, and I can't seem to place him. He's small, black with white hairs dotting his coat and a few small brown spots. He has green eyes that sometimes look very yellow...ummm...good sized tail, medium-length hair, sheds, long whiskers...he also has a VERY fiery attitude. True story...When we took him to get fixed, the people who worked on him called him a devil cat because he was so mean. I still love him!:lovestruck: Anything else you need to know. I'll add a few picture too... Oh, he has a very high pitched voice that he rarely uses that is usually cracked...if that makes any sense:o I hope someone can help!:fingerscr

Thanks!

dtbmnec
June 20th, 2007, 04:00 PM
I have no idea what breed he is but that second picture looks soooooo cute!

Its a pool of black with two beady eyes wondering what's going on! I love it!

I'm not sure if anyone really can tell what breed a cat really is. My two boys are both black and I really don't mind not knowing if they've got a breed to themselves or not. :cat:

Megan

dovelady4
June 20th, 2007, 04:40 PM
hehe:laughing: ...good answer. I'm guessing he's a crossbreed of something, in which case it would be almost impossible to tell. But, curiosity never killed my cat...:) I was just wondering if someone might know. I looked in books with all different sorts of cat breeds and the closest one to my kitty was a bombay or something like it...:shrug: oh, wells!:p

ps. He was playing with that little orange striped ball when I took that picture. He really is fun to watch when he plays, especially when he starts rolling down the steps...:rolleyes:

chico2
June 20th, 2007, 05:14 PM