Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Looking for Agility Class in GTA

Bichongirl
May 10th, 2007, 07:55 PM
I am very interested in starting dog agility for my 1 and a half years old bichon female. She is so active and I am sure she will love it. I did a lot of search for Dog Agility Class in the area I can easily access , but I could not find any but two. The one offers Agility class on the day I have class all afternoon and evening, and the other is located in downtown Toronto. I live in North York (near Finch Station), and I'd rather not go to the south (because of the traffic - I am a new car driver....)

Does anyone know/recommend a good place for dog agility in somewhere I can relatively easily access...

Thank you for your help in advance!!

Dekka
May 10th, 2007, 09:08 PM
Hey

I don't know where they are in TO but I have heard good things about Who's Walking Who. For agility its more important you go to someone good, for your dogs safety. When you are screening places, watch a class. Foundation classes should not have a bunch of novice dogs tackling all the equip. There is a lot to teaching agility in a fun and safe manner.

Good luck:thumbs up

Bichongirl
May 10th, 2007, 09:36 PM
Dear Dekka:

Thank you for your reply! I did heard about Who's Walking Who, but I did not know they provide agility class! I went to their website! However, again, the class for beginners (Level I) is on Tuesdays, when I have class all day until 10:00 pm!

I will keep looking, but I may not have class on Tuesday in the future, so then I may consider this place!

Thank you so much for your response and information!!!!

Byrd
May 11th, 2007, 05:22 PM
K9 Clubhouse in Pickering apparently has a fantastic instructor! www.k9clubhouse.ca

mafiaprincess
May 11th, 2007, 07:59 PM