Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Trip to Paris!

Smiley14
April 29th, 2007, 02:13 PM
Hi guys! Sorry I've been MIA for a while! My computer died on me, so I had no internet connection for a while. Finally got my new computer literally two hours before getting on a plane for my trip to Paris! So I've been in Paris for the last 10 days and now that I'm back, I'm working on getting my new computer set up. So now that I finally have internet access again, thought I'd share a few pics! :)
I ended up returning my Panasonic camera and got the Canon S3, LOVE it! I'm not very good at taking pictures, but took over 600 while I was there! So way too many to post, LOL, but I zipped and uploaded a few to share.

http://h1.ripway.com/loveconquers/Paris.zip

These pics are a smattering of some of the things we did, a boat tour on the Seine, Eiffel Tower, Louvre museum, Notre Dame, Sainte Chapelle, Versailles, etc. Sorry if I'm spelling some of these places wrong by the way, my French is terrible, and I'm fighting major jetlag at the moment! :)

We also went to the Jules Verne Festival and they had Lex from Smallville there and Sylar from Heroes! Tom Welling was supposed to be there, but he ended up not making it at the last minute. But it was still cool to see Michael and the other guy, can't remember his name at the moment. :) Michael was so funny! We were way up on the third floor balcony and it was very dark and flash was not allowed, so my pictures didn't turn out very well. But I got some at least! :) So that's what those fuzzy pictures of the guys on stage are. :)

The weather was perfect the whole time, so that was really nice! I have a friend that lives there, so I went there to visit. Very cool!

My sister babysat Billy and Petey for me while I was away. I missed them so much! They've been sticking to me like glue all day now, LOL! Guess I was missed too. :)

Steph

jiorji
April 29th, 2007, 02:31 PM
PARIS!!!!!!!!!!aaaaaaaaaaacccccccccccccckkk so jealous!