Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Would your dog come to your aid/protect you in an emergency?

TMac
January 31st, 2007, 09:34 PM
Okay, this is my first time creating a poll, so bear with me...

Would your dog come to your aid and/or protect you in an emergency situation? :angel:

This is all hypothetical, so examples could be:

You've fallen and injured yourself and can't get the phone to call for help. Would your dog alert someone?

You're injured and out in the cold - would your dog lay by you to keep you warm until help arrives?

A bad person is trying to mug you - would your friendly happy-go-lucky dog turn cujo on the attacker?

This is fun! If anyone has any real life stories, lets hear 'em!! :thumbs up

Byrd
January 31st, 2007, 09:37 PM
#3 for sure. The other two I'm not so sure about. If I fell out in the cold I'm pretty sure she would just pace around and cry.

Prin
January 31st, 2007, 09:38 PM
I have no idea for the first two, but the last one, I know for sure. Jemma had a man in the fetal position once (he was sneaking up behind me). I hope they would for the first two.:o

Frenchy
January 31st, 2007, 09:41 PM
I think you can relate Tmac, goldens ! I could only count on Daisy :rip: I sometimes get feelings of faintness (had to look that up in my english dictionnary!) I think it's high blood pressure, anyway, this one time I was out with Bailey and Daisy in the backyard, I knew it was coming so I rushed them back inside but I only had time to open the door and fainted. I came to after a couple of minutes and Daisy was by my side. Bailey was inside looking at me like ; what the heck are you doing taking a nap on the patio ? :p Sam is about the same, but maybe if I was attacked, they would do something ? I don't know about that. But I know Daisy would have.

TMac
January 31st, 2007, 09:48 PM
Okay, Byrd and Prin..don't forget to vote. You were too quick and I didn't get the poll up before your replies!