Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Poor Rowdie

AnimalLover05
December 10th, 2006, 10:44 AM
Well on Friday of this past week I was cleaning my house only to look over and my Rowdie to see him having his first seizure. It was the scariest thing I have ever seen...My natural reaction besides bursting into tears was to call the vet. THey are running a bunch of blood work on him and calling us this coming week hopefully nothing major is wrong. They said that if his test results are good they are going to classify it as epilepsy....As of now he hasn't had anymore.....(*keeping my fingers crossed he doesn't*) Anyone deal with this before and have any support....Im still paranoid about it....it was the scariest thing I have ever seen......:sad: :fingerscr :pray:

TeriM
December 10th, 2006, 02:38 PM
Aww, poor Rowdie. I have no experience with this, it sounds so scary. Fingers and paws crossed that it is nothing serious :fingerscr .

hazelrunpack
December 10th, 2006, 11:46 PM
We had a dog that had one grand mal seizure and none thereafter... I know how frightening they can be! :fingerscr that Rowdie will be lucky, too, and not have any more seizures.

erykah1310
December 10th, 2006, 11:50 PM
Im so sorry about what you are going through, I hope the testing comes back with some good news.:fingerscr
How many seizures was there?

rainbow
December 11th, 2006, 02:52 AM
I'm so sorry to hear about Rowdie. Fingers crossed for the test results. :fingerscr

Dobb
December 11th, 2006, 05:52 AM