Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Who's a monster now??

x.l.r.8
September 22nd, 2006, 11:48 AM
Ok I have to say this, My name is Adie and I was a Hills user, I have been clean for 2 weeks and through the support of my pets I'm hoping to stay that way. :D :D :D
But seriously who due to Techno, Prin and the others who I'm to lazy to go back and read :sorry: has now become label junkies, have started arguements about the crap in grocery brand foods. But just untill a short while ago belived iams was a better brand than Purina and Hills was about as good as it got, and that holistic foods were like the fad of the pet world. And now you have become monsters or slaves to the labels on every pet product you pick up.
I have always been alergic to nut oil, to a point of 3 hospitalisations, and the last time was to prove I can't eat a snickers bar (I was a nursing student and drunk), so always read labels as an automatic reaction. But I was looking for 1 type of ingredient, it makes me smile to know that I'm doing a similar thing for my pets now. So Thanks all you un-named crusaiders who will improve my Puppys life, and hopefully benifit my cats aswell.

technodoll
September 22nd, 2006, 12:10 PM
that's enough fuel to make my "happy car" run for miles :D

you know, when i had my two dobies (early 90's) i fed them what I thought was the best... Purina Pro Plan, Nutro Max, etc. I read labels but didn't know what i was looking for! Information was harder to come by 15 years ago and i wish, oh! i wish i had known about the raw diet back then... i would have saved thousands of $$ in vet bills and eventually, the premature loss of my two loves :sad: Even holistic kibbles were just cracking through the market...