Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Dog Drinks like a SLOB!

Dina
September 8th, 2006, 08:35 PM
Hello!
My 15 month old female lab is a real slob when it comes to drinking water from her bowl. No Class! She sticks her head and sometimes front paws into the bowl as she is drinking and walks away from her bowl slobbering all over the place! I'm almost tempted to train her to drink with a straw!
Is there any suggestions out there?
Thank you, Dina

jesse's mommy
September 8th, 2006, 08:44 PM
Water shoes? :D Just kidding -- I actually don't have any suggestions, but I wanted to welcome you to the forum. We would love to see pictures.

Dina
September 8th, 2006, 08:47 PM
thanks for your reply. I really would like to post picture of Karina..but it seems my photo is larger than allowed...how do I get it smaller..???

jesse's mommy
September 8th, 2006, 08:51 PM
I'm not very good at explaining how to do it, but you need to resize the picture. I know there is a thread out there that explains how to do it. I'll see if I can find it, if not I'm sure someone will pop on here soon and tell you.

Dina
September 8th, 2006, 08:54 PM
I'm not very good at explaining how to do it, but you need to resize the picture. I know there is a thread out there that explains how to do it. I'll see if I can find it, if not I'm sure someone will pop on here soon and tell you.
Thanks, but I think I got it... the latest picture of Karina.in the water.

rainbow
September 8th, 2006, 09:16 PM
Ummm.....no pic showed but welcome to the world of labs. :D

I'm not computer savvy, but someone here will be able to let you know how to resize.

Dina
September 8th, 2006, 10:05 PM

Hey Cooper! Where did you go?:dog:

jesse's mommy
September 8th, 2006, 10:08 PM
It looks like Karina is stalking a fish!

rainbow
September 8th, 2006, 10:13 PM
I thought we were going to get a pic of Karina in her water bowl. :D

jesse's mommy
September 8th, 2006, 10:16 PM