Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Hello to you all

lovemycats
August 15th, 2006, 01:05 PM
Hello to all of my fellow pet lovers (especially the CAT LOVERS).....this is my first time posting a message on here, so I hope I can actually do it. Well, I have 2 male cats (brothers) that are 7 yrs old. They are both indoor cats and neither of them likes the vet very much. Just wondering if anyone out there has any ideas about how to get them to calm down when they are being looked at? My one boy, Zets is a very large cat (not fat, just big like a tomcat) and he hates the vet with a passion! He growls at me and the vet. Any suggestions?

:ca: :cat:

This was posted in the wrong forum, sorry bout that.

cpietra16
August 15th, 2006, 01:22 PM
...we still want to see pictures...:D

lovemycats
August 15th, 2006, 02:30 PM
Wow! Thanks for your response, I like this. Well, I will put a pic of Domi on here, but have to figure out how to do it. I don't have one of my other baby, but will put one on later tonight.

:ca: :love:

cpietra16
August 15th, 2006, 02:41 PM
aww...cutie. Thanks. The more pictures we see the happier we'll be

lovemycats
August 15th, 2006, 02:55 PM
well, thank you....i am sure Domi will blush when he finds out he is on the net.....:o

rainbow
August 15th, 2006, 03:14 PM
Cute pic....welcome to the board. :thumbs up

I don't know of many cats that like going to the vet. :D I did have one once :rip: that didn't mind. In fact, he purred when he got his temperature taken. :o

The two I have now like my vet :angel: they just don't like the ride to get there. ;)

jesse's mommy
August 15th, 2006, 03:17 PM
I did have one once :rip: that didn't mind. In fact, he purred when he got his temperature taken. :o

Now that's something you don't hear everyday. :eek:

Oops and welcome to the forum lovemycats. Your baby is beautiful!

jessi76
August 15th, 2006, 03:44 PM
Domi is a cutie!