Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Math problems

Joey.E.CockersMommy
June 24th, 2006, 06:21 PM
I have an interview on Monday. Well I passed the first interview - and I am now doing testing. Typing and a math test. Does anyone know of a site where I can practice basic math problem solving. I dont know exactly what is on the test - but any help would be great, I am not good at math but if I know a formula I can usually figure it out.

By the way the job is at a call centre here in town. It involves working with various Hydro and gas companies in Canada and the states I would be answering general inquiries and most likely dealing with billing as well. :D

PetFriendly
June 24th, 2006, 07:15 PM
Sounds like you'll only need basic math skills, addition, substraction, etc.

Just remember PEMDAS, Parentheses, Exponents, Multiplication and Division, and Addition and Subtraction.

Good Luck! :thumbs up

jesse's mommy
June 24th, 2006, 07:26 PM
PEMDAS -- Please Excuse My Dear Aunt Sally!

greaterdane
June 24th, 2006, 07:27 PM
I think its also called BEDMAS, thats what I had learned in school and it helps with all those skill testing questions when you get free stuff :)
BEDMAS: Brackets, Exponents, Division, Multiplication, Addition, and Subtraction

http://www.bedmas.com/

Puppyluv
June 24th, 2006, 07:29 PM
Greaterdane- If you learn it in french, you learn it as PEDMAS, in english you learn it as BEDMAS, at least that's how it went for me. I originally learnt it in french, and then when switched to english math (to do IB) they started going on about this BEDMAS crap....

jesse's mommy
June 24th, 2006, 07:31 PM
I never heard of BEDMAS, for me it was always Please Excuse My Dear Aunt Sally. I can only say Yes in French -- wee right?

Puppyluv
June 24th, 2006, 07:33 PM
I can only say Yes in French -- wee right?