Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Hello! I'm new here!

NorwichMom
June 4th, 2006, 09:22 PM
Hello everyone.
I'm new to the forum and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Barb Huffman and I have 2 Norwich Terriers. My boy is Nigel (8) and my girl is Divot (8). They are sweet, and charming dogs and my husband and I adore them! Last year we moved to Sedona, AZ from the midwest and we love it here. Pets are welcome in most places and we enjoy taking Nigel and Divot everywhere. Taking them out for a day of hiking or shopping has been a great way to meet people because the presence of a dog seems to bring down any walls that people might put up.
I am studying holistic care for dogs and I am active in our breed educating people about the breed, and also trying to educate them on the dangers of puppy mills and back yard breeders.
I hope to learn from the discussions here and I hope that I can be of help to others too.
Sincerely,
Barb Huffman

glasslass
June 5th, 2006, 12:34 AM
Welcome, Barb! We love picture! It's a requirement for all newbys!;)

gomez
June 5th, 2006, 06:42 AM
Welcome from Gomez the Norfolk as well!!

BMDLuver
June 5th, 2006, 08:51 AM
Welcome Barb! You live in one of the most beautiful spots we have ever had the pleasure of visiting!

NorwichMom
June 5th, 2006, 05:43 PM
Thank you all for such a warm, kind welcome! Dog people are just the best!

Barb

gomez
June 6th, 2006, 07:09 AM
Barb, how do the doggies deal with the heat? Do you keep them stripped year round?

We have been thinking of warmer climes, but are worried about Gomez and his thick coat...

It's just getting warm here and he just had his first full strip last month and he looks like a new puppy again!

NorwichMom
June 6th, 2006, 03:23 PM
Hi!