Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

possible prego cat?

sandraluvcats
March 16th, 2006, 04:44 PM
I have a cat, who looks like she is getting fater by the day, she is alos eating alot. She ran away for 2 days during the process of me making an appointment for her, she took off therfor i missed the appointment to get her spayed. Anyway how would i know if she is prego? her sides looks like shes fatter, and she is eating alot and always sleeping.
someone please help me as this is my first time:confused:
thank you

Mrs Bungle
March 16th, 2006, 04:55 PM
Why didnt you just take her to the vet anyway just to check that out?

Beaglemom
March 16th, 2006, 05:07 PM
She could very well be pregnant. My suggestion would be to go to the vet. It may still be possible to have her spayed and abort the pregnancy.

sandraluvcats
March 16th, 2006, 05:23 PM
no i aint going to abort the pregnancy if she is i am againtst abortions period for humans or cats/dogs... If i gotten prego i wouldnt abort it. I have loving homes for her babies if that is what she is, then i will be getting her fixed. But no aborting them...:sorry: but i love animals and i just cant do that to her.

BMDLuver
March 16th, 2006, 05:37 PM
So why come here for advice.. have the kittens, abuse your cat and enjoy the wear and tear you are causing your cat. Now that's love and consideration for your cat.. yep

Lucky Rescue
March 16th, 2006, 06:45 PM
You may be against abortion for people, but uncounted millions of human babies are not being killed each year in shelters on this continent. Are you against kittens being tossed on the roadside, put in garbage cans, starving to death or, if they are lucky, having a needle stuck in them in a shelter to kill them?