Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

You know you're truly a dog owner when....

domesticzookeep
March 14th, 2006, 11:17 PM
My silly story for the day....

I had to stop by to pick something up from one of my 'clients' today and was wearing my 'personal' jacket (we have work issued coats). Anyways, my keys had become tangled in one of my gloves, and when I went to pull them out, I had a couple of dog cookies come flying out of my pocket (also apparently caught in the gloves...).... Never a better way to present that 'professional image' than to have pockets full of dog cookies! I'm a provincial officer - so nothin' says 'I'm serious, you have to do what I'm telling you' like shaking a few Old Mother Hubard's bacon n' cheese at them... :rolleyes:
Luckily that client is also a 'dog person' - so we had a good laugh....

Anyways, thought it would be a fun thread to start, a
"You know you're a dog owner when..... u have a pocket full of dog cookies - and you're not walking a dog.....

...so...."You know you're a dog owner when......"

C.
:ca:

joeysmama
March 14th, 2006, 11:31 PM
.......your husband says that your own babies were cuter than the dog but the dog is cuter than other peoples children.

.......you keep getting in trouble with the husband for buying the dog new toys.

.......your mother asks for pictures of the dog to show her friends.

NaNa8
March 14th, 2006, 11:35 PM
your kids accuse you of having more toys for the dog than you ever bought for them

Joey.E.CockersMommy
March 15th, 2006, 12:34 AM
my husband says I kiss Joey more than him. :D

my coat, purse, car always have dog parphelnia, plastic bags, dog toys, a leash

You spend an hour in the doggie clothing section at walmart and then take two minutes to pick out a shirt for yourself.

Prin
March 15th, 2006, 01:18 AM
... you spend more time researching doggy stuff than doing actual work.
... you don't care if there's hair in your food (if you take it out, you'll just put more in)