Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

Working from home Questions for anyone that does it?

Joey.E.CockersMommy
March 13th, 2006, 10:56 PM
Does anyone work from home - I am currently following a job lead to work for a travel company. The work is done from home and you book travel accomadations for people over the phone and by email. Its an hourly wage plus commission! and fulltime hours too. The company so far seems ligit anything I should watch out for.

I like the idea of working from home - does anyone do this already what are the pros and cons. I know that I wouldnt miss the commute, but then at the xmas party it would just be me myself and I. :D

poodletalk
March 14th, 2006, 08:17 AM
I work in sales, sometimes I work from home. You must be very displined, you must have the mind frame you are at work not at home. Which means, no tv, no talking on the phone with friends, laundry, working in your PJ.

Personally, I like working from home some days but I also like going in the office for the atmosphere.

Melinda
March 14th, 2006, 08:24 AM
I work at home, and I love it, perks..no special dress up clothing, no driving so you save gas, I'm home to make meals, clean the house, take a break when I want, if you're a registered business, you can claim a certain amount of elec, taxes, interest on mortgage if you have one, if you rent you can claim part of that, any office supplies, cleaning supplies etc. I worked outside the home for 8 yrs and in the home for 19, I love it.

joeysmama
March 14th, 2006, 08:44 AM