Pets.ca - Pet forum for dogs cats and humans 

-->

New Home For Sos Miow Recues

SOS MIOW
November 20th, 2005, 11:22 PM
We have terrific news that I've been keeping under my hat for a few months ......

SOS MIOW was approached by a wonderful lady who is opening a pet supply/grooming store in the Vaudreuil-Dorion area (off island Montreal). This lady is a active supporter of animal rescue groups and has offerd us free space in her store for our rescues to have the visibility to the public in order to help get them adopted. She has seen the different chains in Ontario and the US that have special areas designated for rescues and wanted to do the same (a first in Quebec).

The store owner has built a viewing area that will have 9 cages for cats/kittens in an enclosed room (with space for exercise after-hours). She has furnished the cages and made arrangements with a pet food supplier to donate food for our cats. SOS MIOW signs, brochures, and adoption applications will be on hand for those who visit the store and want to adopt a homeless cat and kitten.

The store sells no animals and is not making any sort of profit on the adoptions. The owner is doing this out of her love for animals and her desire to make a difference to cats/kittens who need loving, permanent homes. SOS MIOW representatives will be on hand on Saturdays (when the store is busy) to talk to people about our rescues and conclude adoptions. During the rest of the week, people interested in adopting one of our cats/kittens will be given an adoption application and I will be contacted to screen the applicants and personally conclude the adoption (I live 5 minutes away from the store).

We hope that those of you who support animal rescue will support this new store, which will offer top quality pet food and supplies. On-site professional dog grooming (by the owner) will also be available.

GRAND OPENING - DECEMBER 10TH :thumbs up
ANIMALERIE BABALOU